About this book series

Jacques Lacan is one of the most important and influential thinkers of the 20th century. The reach of this influence continues to grow as we settle into the 21st century, the resonance of Lacan's thought arguably only beginning now to be properly felt, both in terms of its application to clinical matters and in its application to a range of human activities and interests. The Palgrave Lacan Series is a book series for the best new writing in the Lacanian field, giving voice to the leading writers of a new generation of Lacanian thought. The series will comprise original monographs and thematic, multi-authored collections. The books in the series will explore aspects of Lacan's theory from new perspectives and with original insights. There will be books focused on particular areas of or issues in clinical work. There will be books focused on applying Lacanian theory to areas and issues beyond the clinic, to matters of society, politics, the arts and culture. Each book, whatever its particular concern, will work to expand our understanding of Lacan's theory and its value in the 21st century.
Electronic ISSN
Print ISSN
Series Editor
  • Calum Neill,
  • Derek Hook

Book titles in this series

  1. Lacan + Architecture

    • John Shannon Hendrix
    • Francesco Proto
    • Copyright: 2024

    Available Renditions

    • Hard cover
    • eBook
  2. The End of Analysis

    The Dialectics of Symbolic and Real

    • Mohamed Tal
    • Copyright: 2023

    Available Renditions

    • Hard cover
    • Soft cover
    • eBook