Secretariat for Central American Economic Integration (SIECA)

Reference work entry
Part of the The Statesman's Yearbook book series (SYBK)

SIECA (Secretaría de Integración Económica Centroamericana) was created by the General Treaty on Central American Economic Integration in Dec. 1960. The General Treaty incorporates the Agreement on the Regime for Central American Integration Industries. In Oct. 1993 the Protocol to the General Treaty on Central Economic Integration, known as the Guatemala Protocol, was signed.

Members. Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama.

  • Official language: Spanish.

  • Headquarters: 4a Avenida 10–25, Zona 14, Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala.

  • Website:

  • Email:

  • Secretary-General: Melvin Enrique Redondo (Honduras).

Copyright information

© The Author(s) (if applicable) and The Author(s) 2019

Personalised recommendations