Dictionary of Geotourism

2020 Edition
| Editors: Anze Chen, Young Ng, Erkuang Zhang, Mingzhong Tian

Third Group of National-Level Scenic Areas

Reference work entry
DOI: https://doi.org/10.1007/978-981-13-2538-0_2469

On January 10, 1994, the State Council announced another 35 national-level scenic areas. Three scenic areas, namely, Mount Siguniang and Xiling Snow Mountain in Sichuan Province and the Libo Zhangjiang Scenic Spot, have been added to the World Heritage List by UNESCO as natural heritage sites. Dajinhu in Fujian Province and Wangwushan and Yuntaishan National Park in Henan Province have been designated as global geoparks by UNESCO.

Copyright information

© Springer Nature Singapore Pte Ltd. 2020