Dictionary of Geotourism

2020 Edition
| Editors: Anze Chen, Young Ng, Erkuang Zhang, Mingzhong Tian

National Academic Meeting of Tourism Earth Science

Reference work entry
DOI: https://doi.org/10.1007/978-981-13-2538-0_1658

The 1st National Academic Meeting of Tourism Earth Science was held in Beijing on 1–5 April, 1985. It was organised by the Science Popularisation Committee of the Geological Society of China, and it was attended by 130 participants, who submitted 86 papers. The China Tourism Earth Science Research Institute (Organising Committee) was established at the meeting. Daguang Sun, Jiqing Huang and Renzhi Hou were elected honorary presidents; Chunyu Li, Zhenxi Gao and Weihan Yin were elected as scientific advisers; Anze Chen was elected president; and Kaiming Tian, Chuankang Chen, Zhi Guo, Bingluo Wang, Xianmin Xia, Changren Sun and Guoxing Zhou were elected vice presidents. Weixin Li was the secretary-general, Erkuang Zhang was the deputy secretary-general, and there were 42 members. The conference adopted the recommendations of the Council and the State Council’s ‘Geosciences investigation and research work in developing tourism’. The meeting adopted the constitution and made...

This is a preview of subscription content, log in to check access.

Copyright information

© Springer Nature Singapore Pte Ltd. 2020