Latin American Integration Association (ALADI/LAIA)

Reference work entry
Part of the The Statesman's Yearbook book series (SYBK)

The ALADI was established to promote freer trade among member countries in the region.

Members. (14) Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Observers. (28) Andean Development Corporation (CAF), China, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, European Commission, Guatemala, Honduras, Ibero-American General Secretariat (SEGIB), Inter-American Development Bank, Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA), Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latin American Economic System (SELA), Nicaragua, Organization of American States (OAS), Pan American Health Organization/World Health Organization (PAHO/WHO), Pakistan, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, UN Development Programme, UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).

  • Official languages: Portuguese and Spanish.

  • Headquarters:Calle Cebollatí 1461, Barrio Palermo, Casilla de Correos 20005, 11200...

Copyright information

© The Author(s) (if applicable) and The Author(s) 2019

Personalised recommendations