Central American Bank for Economic Integration (CABEI)

Reference work entry
Part of the The Statesman's Yearbook book series (SYBK)

Established in 1960, the Bank is the financial institution created by the Central American Economic Integration Treaty and aims to implement the economic integration and balanced economic growth of the member states.

Regional members. Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua.

Non-regional members. Argentina, Belize, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Panama, Spain, Taiwan.

  • Official languages: Spanish and English.

  • Headquarters: Apartado Postal 772, Tegucigalpa, DC, Honduras.

  • Website:

  • President: Dr Nick Rischbieth (Honduras).

Copyright information

© The Author(s) (if applicable) and The Author(s) 2019

Personalised recommendations