Revista Matemática Complutense

ISSN: 1139-1138 (Print) 1988-2807 (Online)


Revista Matemática Complutense is an international research journal publishing high quality research and survey articles in a broad spectrum of pure and applied mathematics. The fields of interests include: analysis, differential equations and applications, geometry, topology, algebra, statistics, computer sciences and astronomy. The journal is sponsored by the School of Mathematics at Complutense University in Madrid. The prestigious interdisciplinary editorial board, formed by more than 30 internationally well-recognized researchers in different areas, reflects the quality standards of our journal. Since 2002, the Editorial Board of Revista Matemática Complutense organizes the “Santaló Lecture”, a yearly event where a distinguished mathematician is invited to deliver a conference at Complutense University and contributes to the journal a survey article in the lecturer’s area of expertise. So far, the lecturers have been Charles T.C. Wall (2002), Jack K. Hale (2003), Hans Triebel (2004), Marcelo Viana (2005), Narayanswamy Balakrishnan (2006), Nigel Kalton (2007), Alfio Quarteroni (2008), David E. Edmunds (2009), Giuseppe Buttazzo (2010), Juan L. Vázquez (2011), Eduard Feireisl (2012), Nigel Hitchin (2013), Lajos Horváth (2014), Hélène Esnault (2015), Luigi Ambrosio (2016) and Ignacio Cirac (2017). The Santaló Lecturer for 2018 will be Bernd Sturmfels from UC Berkeley and Max-Planck Institut for Mathematical Sciences, Leipzig. Since 2009, the journal appears listed in the Journal Citation Report.

 José M. Arrieta, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain.

Editorial Board: José F.  Fernando, Jesús A. Jaramillo, Narciso Martí-Oliet, Fuensanta G. Montesinos, Vicente Muñoz, Leandro Pardo, David Perez-García, Aníbal Rodríguez-Bernal, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain.

Associate Editors: Narayanswamy Balakrishnan, Giuseppe Buttazzo, Bernd Carl, Thierry Cazenave, Alessandra Celletti, Matthias Christandl, Fernando Cobos, Constantine M. Dafermos, Simon K. Donaldson, David E. Edmunds, Laureano F. Escudero, W. Desmond Evans, Pavel Exner, Marisa Fernández, Gert-Martin Greuel, Lajos Horváth, Ilia Itenberg, Thomas Kühn, Yukio Matsumoto, Peter W. Michor, Konstantin Mischaikow, Gabriel Navarro, Bohumir Opic, Rita Pardini, Allan Pinkus, Jean-Pierre Puel, Alfio Quarteroni, James C. Robinson, Nages Shanmugalingam, Igor Shparlinski, Gang Tian, Hans Triebel, Juan Luis Vázquez, Willem Veys.

Browse Volumes & Issues