ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO REFEREES

Acknowledgement to Referees

© Springer Nature Switzerland AG 2022

Dear Reader

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all who have contributed to ensuring the continued success of the journal in 2022.

We would like to start by thanking the authors of the articles published in *The Patient* over the course of 2022. The willingness and enthusiasm of our authors to contribute content to the journal are crucial for its continued success.

The quality of published articles is also testament to the diligence of the peer reviewers, whose willingness to share their expertise ensures that the journal's content is held to the highest standard. We would like to acknowledge the following individuals who acted as reviewers for *The Patient* in the last 12 months:

James S. Andrews, USA Gesa Benz, Germany Marco Boeri, UK Ann Borda, Australia Melanie Brinkmann, Germany David Cella, USA Anita Chasiotis, Germany Irit Chudner, Israel Cheryl D. Coon, USA Kelly M. Dumais, USA Daniel A. Erku, Australia Claire M. Ervin, USA Brigitte A. Essers, The Netherlands Massimo Fantini, Italy Steven R. Feldman, USA Belinda K. Ford, Australia Katy Gallop, UK Jaheeda Gangannagaripalli, UK David J. Gebben, USA Heather Gelhorn, USA Elizabeth Goodwin, UK Karla Gough, Australia Eduardo Guani-Guerra, Mexico Rebekah Hall, UK Michael Herdman, Spain Mickaël Hiligsmann, The Netherlands Stacie Hudgens, USA Derralynn Hughes, UK Ellen M. Janssen, USA Neda Karimi, Australia

Martin Kerwer, Germany Jyoti Khadka, Australia Tom Kingstone, UK Ingrid E.H. Kremer, The Netherlands Stefan A. Lipman, The Netherlands Thelma Love, USA Fiona Lynch, Australia Kathleen Manipis, Australia Jimmy Martin, Ecuador Jennifer Mascaro, USA Louis S. Matza, USA Maureen Maurer, USA Eugene Mengel, Germany Andrea Nederveld, USA Patricia Nicholson, Australia Dawn Odom, USA Marina Otten, Germany Janet R. Oyebode, UK Semra Ozdemir, Singapore Anne Parkinson, Australia Nathan A. Pearson, UK Eleanor M. Perfetto, USA Philip Powell, UK Daphnee S. Pushparajah, UK Shelby D. Reed, USA Beverly M. Romero, USA Jacqueline Roseleur, Australia Rachel Rowe, UK Alicia Shillington, USA Ann Single, Australia

Ashley Slagle, USA Jessie Sutphin, USA Darrell Tan, Canada Niels Teich, Germany Tommi Tervonen, Switzerland Edward J.D. Webb, UK Jennifer A. Whitty, UK Mira G.P. Zuidgeest, The Netherlands

We are also very grateful to the members of the journal's Honorary Editorial Board, who have acted as peer reviewers and authors, and have provided guidance on journal content, policy and processes. Seven new members were appointed this year:

Vanita Chamdal, University of London, UK Gillian R. Currie, University of Calgary, Canada Mihir Gandhi, Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore Mark Harrison, University of British Columbia, Canada Luis Lizán, Universitat Jaume I, Spain Carol Mansfield, Research Triangle Institute, USA Fern Terris-Prestholt, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Finally, I would like to thank the *International Academy of Health Preference Research* for their continued recognition of *The Patient* as an official journal of the Academy. With best wishes,

Christopher Carswell Editor in Chief