## ANNOUNCEMENT

## Thank You to Our Volunteer Guest Editors and Reviewers

© ASM International 2024

In this issue of *Metallography, Microstructure, and Analysis*, I would like to set aside some space to acknowledge the many volunteers who make this journal possible—our peer reviewers and guest editors. The technical reviewers for *MMA* perform a vital service to our community. They donate their time and their expertise to the journal and to our authors, in an effort to improve the output of the journal and ensure technical excellence in our published manuscripts. In addition, their comments and guidance help our authors become better technical communicators. Speaking for the journal's editorial staff, I can say that nothing makes us happier than when an author writes to thank the reviewers for their useful and instructive feedback. The peer review system is not without its flaws and challenges, but it is encouraging to see how the efforts of our volunteer reviewers are acknowledged by the authors in improving their manuscripts.

Below is the list of reviewers and guest editors who contributed their time and energy to *MMA* in 2023. On behalf of the editorial staff of *MMA* and the authors who contributed their work to the journal, we here express our deepest appreciation to all of those reviewers and guest editors.

Ryan M. Deacon Editor-in-Chief, *MMA* 

## **Guest Editors**

Patricia Carrizo

## **Reviewers**

Alireza Akbari Irina Aleksandrova Aida Amroussia P. Ashwath Masoud Atapour Thomas Avey Julian Arnaldo Avila Muralidhar Avvari Chris Bagnall Andre Barros Elvin Beach **Benjamin Bedard** Nihad Ben Salah Siddhartha Biswas Roberto Boeri Patricia Carrizo Michael Charlton Markus Chemelius Tai-Cheng Chen

Omid Oudbashi

Noe Cheung **Richard Chinn** Sunniva Collins Hrishikesh Das J. Paulo Davim Mohamed Yacine Debili Lisa Deibler Jeyasimman Duraisamy Anna Dziubinska E.M. Elgallad Adam Farrow Deni Ferdian Ann Feuerbach Ruby Garg Marc Gener-Moret Ehsan Ghassemali Khushdeep Goyal Ümit Güder Zhanli Guo

Mohsen Hajizamani Atef Hamada Songyang Han Larry Hanke R. Haubner Seved Mohammad Hosseini Hongjun Hu Wenyi Huo Yashwanth Injeti Steven G. Jansto Xiulin Ji Jorge Carlos Ferreira Jorge William Judge Rafael Kakitani Jalal Kangazian Dwaine Klarstrom Jonah Klemm-Toole Marek Konieczny Janusz Krawczyk

Anil Kumar Matthias Kuntz Asheesh Lanba Andrew Lennon Dan Lewis Guo Fu Li Jiayan Li Warran Lineton Yongchang Liu Cintia C.P. Mazzaferro Shabbir Memon Abdelbaset R.H. Midawi Joseph Mitchell Judit Molera Mohammad Mortazavi Amir Mostafaei Nima Movahedi Josh Mueller M. Murali Peace Muusha Naga Krishna Nandivelugu Nima Nezafati Peter Northover Matt Nowell Olatunji Oladimeji Ojo

Zbigniew Oksiuta **Barath Palanisamy** Ramaswamy Palanivel Chandan Pandey Akanksha Parmar Vivek Patel Jonathan Pegues R.H. Petrov Pasi Peura Andrew Polonsky Durga Prasad C. Mustafa Rifat Ghodratollah Roudini Prasanta Sahoo Dagoberto Brandão Santos Tiago Felipe de Abreu Santos David Sapiro Mark R. Schurr M. Hossein Sehhat Ehsan Shafiei Morteza Shamanian Rahul Sharma John Sharon I.V. Shchetinin Zhiming Shi

Hannah Sims Rupinder Singh Piotr Skubisz Silvana Sommadossi Shengqiang Song Soumya Sridar Sharada Srinivasan Jin-Yoo Suh Emel Taban Sérgio Souto Maior Tavares A.G. Thakur Niels Skat Tiedie Himanshu Vashishtha Chaohua Wu Chuansong Wu Guang Xu Qi Yang Yasin Yasin Alemdağ Tao Yuan Jingyi Zhang Qiaofu Zhang Shenjia Zhang Zhang-Jian Zhou

Publisher's Note Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.