ANNOUNCEMENT

Note from the Editor: Lasswell Prize Announcement for volume 50 (2017)

© Springer Science+Business Media, LLC, part of Springer Nature 2018

The Harold D. Lasswell Prize is awarded to the article in each volume of Policy Sciences which best contributes to the theory and practice of the policy sciences, as determined by a vote of the journal's editorial board. The Prize is named in honor of Harold D. Lasswell (1902–1978), a founder of this Journal and noted contributor to the policy sciences.

The Prize is accompanied by a monetary award of \$500 provided by the journal's publisher, Springer.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that the winners of the 31st annual prize are Bert Fraussen and Darren Halpin for their article "Think tanks and strategic policy-making: the contribution of think tanks to policy advisory systems" which appeared in *Policy Sciences* 50, no. 1 (March 1, 2017):105–124. https://doi.org/10.1007/s11077-016-9246-0.

