## ANNOUNCEMENT

## Lasswell prize announcement for volume 43 (2010)

© Springer Science+Business Media, LLC. 2011

Note from the Editor:

The Harold D. Lasswell Prize is awarded to the best article in each volume of *Policy Sciences* that contributes most to the theory and practice of the policy sciences, as determined by a vote of the journal's international editorial board. A monetary award of \$500 is provided by the journal's publisher, Springer, to the awardee. The dual winners of the 25th annual prize are Matthew R. Auer for his article "Communication and competition in environmental studies," 43(4): 365–390 and Ronald D. Brunner for his article "Adaptive governance as a reform strategy," 43(4): 301–341. The prize is named in honor of Harold D. Lasswell (1902–1978), a founder of this Journal and noted contributor to the policy sciences. Both awardees will split the \$500 prize.

