OFFICIAL ACTIONS

The AAP met in Burlington, Vermont, February 27-30 on "Technology and Tradition."

Its current officers are: F. Patrick McKegney, President; Carol Nadelson, President-elect and EDPE representative; Jonathan Borus, Treasurer; Patti Tighe, Recording Secretary; Richard Bernstein, Corresponding Secretary; Barry Fenton, Program Secretary; Steven Scheiber, Parliamentary Secretary; Layton McCurdy, CAS-AAMC representative; Donald Lipsitt, Liaison section chairman; Warner Johnson, Education and Research section chairman; Paul Gabriel, Child and Adolescent section chairman; and Paul J. Fink, Immediate Past President. The AAP is developing ten regional groups, coordinated by John Goethe, for several reasons, especially to serve as liaison to AMSA, the American Medical Student Association.

The next meeting was held March 3-6, 1982 in Bethesda, Maryland, with Georgetown University as host. Leon Eisenberg, Chairman of the Department of Social Medicine and Health Policy at Harvard and Robert Leon, Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio. The theme of the meeting was "The New Realities: Political, Social, and Economic." (All named are psychiatrists.)