The Marshall Sklare Award of the Association for the Social Scientific Study of Jewry

The Marshall Sklare Award is given to a scholar for a career of distinguished research. Named for one of the founders of the sociology of American Jewry, Professor Marshall J. Sklare, the award, which is given by the Association's Board of Directors, recognizes the work of scholars in many fields of the social sciences whose research has examined the behavior, institutions and lives of Jews throughout the world.

Past Winners

Sidney Goldstein	1992
Seymour Martin Lipset	1993
Daniel J. Elazar	1994
Celia Heller	1995
Samuel Z. Klausner	1996
Walter P. Zenner	1997
Bernard Reisman	1998
Sergio DellaPergola	1999
Charles S. Liebman	2000

98