The Harold D. Lasswell Prize

The Harold D. Lasswell Prize is awarded annually for the article published in *Policy Sciences* that contributes most to the theory and practice of the policy sciences. Winners are selected by vote of the International Advisory Board.

The fourth annual prize will be awarded in 1988 for the best article published in Volume 20.

The prize of \$500 is named in honor of Harold D. Lasswell (1902–1978), a founder of this Journal and a noted contributor to the policy sciences. It is made possible through the generosity of Martinus Nijhoff Publishers.

Previous Winners

Ronald D. Brunner (1986). "Casewise policy information systems: defining poverty." *Policy Sciences* 19: 201–223.

Douglas Torgerson (1985). "Contextual orientation in policy analysis: the contribution of Harold D. Lasswell." *Policy Sciences* 18: 241–261.

Baruch Fischhoff, Stephen R. Watson, and Chris Hope (1984). "Defining risk." *Policy Sciences* 17: 123–139.