Collection

Special Issue on Self-Managing and Hardware-Optimized Database Systems 2022

SI Name: Special Issue on Self-Managing and Hardware-Optimized Database Systems 2022

Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Constantinos Costa, University of Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Ilia Petrov, Reutlingen University, Germany

Guest Editors:

Herodotos Herodotou, Cyprus University of Technology

Yingjun Wu, Singularity Data Inc.

Bailu Ding, Microsoft Research

Panos K. Chrysanthis, University of Pittsburgh

Meichun Hsu, Oracle Corporation

Shimin Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mohammad Sadoghi, UC Davis

Submission Guidelines: Authors should prepare their manuscript according to the Instructions for Authors available from the Distributed and Parallel Databases website. Authors should submit through the online submission site at Distributed and Parallel Databases and select “Self-Managing and Hardware-Optimized Database Systems 2022" when they reach the “Article Type” step in the submission process. Submitted papers should present original, unpublished work, relevant to the topics of the special issue. All submitted papers will be evaluated on the basis of relevance, significance of contribution, technical quality, scholarship, and quality of presentation, by at least three independent reviewers. It is the policy of the journal that no submission, or substantially overlapping submission, be published or be under review at another journal or conference at any time during the review process. Final decisions on all papers are made by the Editor in Chief.

Editors

  • Mohammad Sadoghi

    Mohammad Sadoghi, UC Davis, msadoghi@ucdavis.edu

  • Bailu Ding

    Bailu Ding, Microsoft Research, bailu.ding@microsoft.com

  • Panos K. Chrysanthis

    Panos K. Chrysanthis, University of Pittsburgh, panos@cs.pitt.edu

  • Constantinos Costa

    Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Constantinos Costa, University of Pittsburgh, PA, USA (costa.c@cs.pitt.edu)

  • Herodotos Herodotou

    Herodotos Herodotou, Cyprus University of Technology, herodotos.herodotou@cut.ac.cy

  • Shimin Chen

    Shimin Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences, chensm@ict.ac.cn

  • Yingjun Wu

    Yingjun Wu, Singularity Data Inc., yingjunwu@singularity-data.com

  • Meichun Hsu

    Meichun Hsu, Oracle Corporation, meichun.hsu@oracle.com

  • Ilia Petrov

    Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Ilia Petrov, Reutlingen University, Germany (ilia.petrov@reutlingen-university.de)

  • Meichun Hsu

    Meichun Hsu, Oracle Corporation, meichun.hsu@oracle.com

  • Ilia Petrov

    Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Ilia Petrov, Reutlingen University, Germany (ilia.petrov@reutlingen-university.de)

  • Ilia Petrov

    Lead Guest Editor: Dr. Ilia Petrov, Reutlingen University, Germany (ilia.petrov@reutlingen-university.de)

Articles (9 in this collection)