Introduction The Wonders of the Jungle

Part of the History of Analytic Philosophy book series (History of Analytic Philosophy)


When Wittgenstein died in 1951, he had published only one philosophical book, the Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus. However, he left behind a voluminous collection of papers, generally known as the Nachlass. According to his will, Rush Rhees, G. E. M. Anscombe and G. H. von Wright were given ‘the copyright in all [these] unpublished writings and also the manuscripts and typescripts thereof to dispose of as they [could] think best’ (quoted in Nedo, 1993, p. 52).


Electronic Edition Editorial Initiative Notebook Entry Philosophical Book Philosophical Remark 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Nuno Venturinha 2010

Authors and Affiliations

  1. 1.Universities of BergenUSA

Personalised recommendations