• S. H. Steinberg
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


Constitution.—The Saar Diet, elected on 5 Oct., 1947, is composed of 28 members of the Christian People’s Party, 17 Social Democrats, 3 Democrats, 1 Communist and 1 Independent.

Book of Reference

  1. Cowan (L. G.), France and the Saar, 1680–1948. New York, 1950.Google Scholar

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1951

Authors and Affiliations

  • S. H. Steinberg

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations