(Estados Unidos de Venezuela.)
  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Republic of Venezuela was formed in 1830 after amicable secession from the other members of the Republic of Colombia. The vigorous efforts of General Juan Vincente Goméz who was President from 1909 to 1915 and again from 1922 to 1929 (now retired but serving as Commander-in-Chief of the Army) have given Venezuela considerable freedom from factional strife. The Constitution in force is that of May 29, 1929.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1931

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations