Regulation of Space Activities in the United Kingdom

  • Sa’id Mosteshar
Part of the Space Regulations Library Series book series (SPRL, volume 5)


The United Kingdom (UK) was created in 1801, by the union of Great Britain and Ireland. It took its current form in 1922 when Ireland was partitioned into the Republic of Ireland (Eire) and Northern Ireland. The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland comprises four countries: England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.


Space Activity European Space Agency Outer Space Export Control Earth Observation Data 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media B.V. 2010

Authors and Affiliations

  1. 1.London Institute of Space Policy and LawLondonEngland

Personalised recommendations