The Political Institutions of the European Union

  • Gabriël Moens
  • John Trone
Part of the Ius Gentium: Comparative Perspectives on Law and Justice book series (IUSGENT, volume 4)


The European Union (EU) is an economic trading bloc comprising 27 nations. The Member States are (in order of accession): Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Germany, Italy, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Denmark, Greece, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Finland, Sweden, Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Bulgaria and Romania. Given its membership, the EU is one of the world’s most important trading entities.


European Union Member State World Trade Organisation European Central Bank Free Trade Agreement 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media B.V. 2010

Authors and Affiliations

  1. 1.School of Law, Murdoch UniversityMurdochAustralia

Personalised recommendations