Soils of the Hills and Mountain Range



The mountain range comprises three morphologically distinct regions: Galilee in the north, Samaria in the center and Judaea in the south (Col. Fig. 4.1-1). A series of broad valleys divide the northern part of the mountain range into Galilee and Samaria. Only structural features make possible a distinction between Samaria and Judaea in the center.


Clay Fraction Brown Forest Soil Gradual Boundary Hard Limestone Southern Coastal Plain 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2007

Personalised recommendations