Local Revenue in Austria

  • Leopold Gratz
Part of the Urban Innovation Abroad book series (UIA)


Austria is a Federal Republic consisting of 9 provinces that are again divided into 98 districts and a total of 2,300 Municipalities. Vienna the capital of Austria is a province and a municipality as well. Elections for the federal Parliament take place every 4 years. Elections on the Provincial and Local Level are held every 5 or 6 years. There are no elected bodies at the District level.


Local Authority Local Taxis Local Expenditure Small Municipality Local Revenue 


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Plenum Press, New York 1985

Authors and Affiliations

  • Leopold Gratz
    • 1
  1. 1.ViennaAustria

Personalised recommendations