Biographies of Recipients of the James A. Graaskamp Award

  • James R. DeLisle
  • Elaine M. Worzala
Part of the Research Issues in Real Estate book series (RIRE, volume 6)


The inaugural winner of the James A. Graaskamp Award in 1990, James R. Webb, was recognized for his significant contribution in “changing the model of real estate professional organizations, especially the role they play, and the services they provide, through his successful efforts to develop the American Real Estate Society (ARES).” Just as Graaskamp was distinguished by excelling in multiple disparate though ultimately linked fields, so also is Webb distinguished by excelling both in his organizational entrepreneurial role and in his hard-science research role as a highly prolific academic researcher.


Real Estate Real Estate Market Real Estate Investment Real Estate Issue Real Estate Asset 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media New York 2000

Authors and Affiliations

  • James R. DeLisle
    • 1
  • Elaine M. Worzala
    • 2
  1. 1.Georgia State UniversityUSA
  2. 2.Colorado State UniversityUSA

Personalised recommendations