West Sussex has three of its original natural boundaries, the Surrey Hills in the north, the English Channel to the South, and the once marshy levels round Chichester in the west. Its fourth boundary, to the east, is its administrative division with the separate county of East Sussex, running roughly from East Grinstead in the north to a point west of Hove on the coast.


County Council Water Company Water Rate Domestic Supply Water Charge 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1978

Authors and Affiliations

  • A. Bax
  • S. Fairfield

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations