Netherlands: Insolvency Proceedings

  • F. Hamminga


In Dutch law there are two types of insolvency proceedings, that is:
  1. (a)

    bankruptcy (faillissement)

  2. (b)

    legal moratorium (surséance van betaling)

Both proceedings are ruled by the Dutch law on bankruptcy (Faillissementswet: law from 30 September 1893, in force from 1 September 1896), which contains the rules for bankruptcy in its first part and for legal moratorium in its second part.


Legal Rule Supervisory Board Private Person Insolvency Proceeding Bankruptcy Proceeding 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Association Européenne des Praticiens des Procédures Collectives 1984

Authors and Affiliations

  • F. Hamminga

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations