Professor R. C. Gupta Receives the Kenneth O. May Prize

  • Kim PlofkerEmail author


Professor Radha Charan Gupta, who founded and nurtured Gaṇita Bhāratī as editor for over a quarter century, was awarded the Kenneth 0. May prize of 2009, jointly with Prof. Ivor Grattan—Guinness of UK—by the International Commission for the History of Mathematics (ICHM).

Copyright information

© Springer Nature Singapore Pte Ltd. 2019

Authors and Affiliations

  1. 1.Union College SchenectadySchenectadyUSA

Personalised recommendations