GeoPlanet: Earth and Planetary Sciences

Book Series
There are 36 volumes in this series
Published 2010 - 2020

About this series

The GeoPlanet series is a forum for presenting the latest achievements in the Earth and space sciences. It is published by the GeoPlanet consortium (Earth and Planetary Research Centre) formed by five institutes affiliated with the Polish Academy of Sciences: Institute of Geophysics, Space Research Centre, Institute of Geological Sciences, and Institute of Oceanology, and Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Centre. Its main objective is a multidisciplinary approach to link scientific activities in various Earth-related fields (geophysics, geology, oceanology) with Solar System research. Our publications encompass topical monographs and selected conference proceedings, authored or edited by leading experts of international repute as well as by promising young scientists. The GeoPlanet series aims to provide the stimulus for new ideas and discoveries by reporting on the state of the art and laying the foundations for the future development of the Geosciences.