IAGA Special Sopron Book Series

Book Series
There are 5 volumes in this series
Published 2011 - 2011

About this series

The scientific IAGA book series reflects the 5 divisions of IAGA (The International Association of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy), in their broadest sense. (I) Internal Magnetic Fields, (II) Aeronomic Phenomena, (III) Magneto-spheric Phenomena, (IV) Solar Wind and Interplanetary Field, and (V) Geomagnetic Observatories, Surveys and Analyses. The following five book volumes have been published:

  • The Earth’s Magnetic Interior (edited by E. Petrovský, D. Ivers, T. Harinarayana and E. Herrero-Bervera)
  • Aeronomy of the Earth's Atmosphere and Ionosphere (edited by M.A. Abdu, D. Pancheva and A. Bhattacharyya)
  • The Dynamic Magnetosphere (edited by W. Liu and M. Fujimoto)
  • The Sun, the Solar Wind, and the Heliosphere (edited by M.P. Miralles and J. Sánchez Almeida)
  • Geomagnetic Observations and Models (edited by M. Mandea and M. Korte)

The books present contemporary and innovative research authored by some of the world’s top scientists, instigated by the 11th Scientific Assembly of IAGA.
For more information and on possible new book volume proposals for the Book Series, please contact:

The Book Series Editor: Bengt Hulqvist, IAGA Secretary General, The Swedish Institute of Space Physics, Box 812, S-98128 Kiruna, Sweden, hultqv@irf.se


The Publisher: Petra van Steenbergen, Publishing Editor Earth Sciences, Springer, Dordrecht, The Netherlands, petra.vansteenbergen@springer.com