When the Land Meets the Sea

An ACUA and SHA Series

Book Series
There are 6 volumes in this series
Published 2010 - 2017

About this series

When the Land Meets the Sea is published in conjunction with the Society for Historical Archaeology (SHA) and the Advisory Council on Underwater Archaeology (ACUA).  Titles in this series cover archaeological work that encompasses both terrestrial and underwater archaeology on a single site or collection of related sites. By addressing over-arching themes of interest on a specific topic under one cover the SHA, ACUA and Springer will provide academic institutions, cultural resource management firms and mandated archaeological programs within governing agencies a set of powerful reference tools that more closely bind the discipline and elevate the standard of access.