AMINTAPHIL: The Philosophical Foundations of Law and Justice

Book Series
There are 8 volumes in this series
Published 2008 - 2020

About this series

The AMINTAPHIL book series considers the philosophical foundations of law and justice from the perspectives of academic philosophy, practical political science and applied legal studies.  The American Section of the International Association for the Philosophy of Law and Social Philosophy ("AMINTAPHIL") supervises the series, which dedicates each volume to the most pressing contemporary problems in legal theory and social justice.  AMINTAPHIL holds biennial meetings of leading scholars in philosophy, law, and politics to discuss the philosophical basis of vital questions.  The AMINTAPHIL volumes present the ultimate results of these discussions.