MD Anderson Cancer Care Series

Book Series
There are 10 volumes in this series
Published 2001 - 2016

About this series

The Series consists of practical guides to the latest standard treatments for cancer as practiced at the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Each volume covers a different cancer and presents multidisciplinary management with contributions from medical oncologists, surgical oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, and other specialists. Day-to-day aspects of practice are emphasized; discussion of experimental approaches, translational research, and future clinical trials are left to much larger texts. The goal is to provide practicing oncologists, referring physicians, and other healthcare professionals involved in caring for patients with cancer authoritative and timely technical guides on the different kinds of cancer with a special emphasis on multidisciplinary care.