An Iris Murdoch Chronology

  • Authors
  • Valerie Purton

Part of the Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xix
  2. Valerie Purton
    Pages 1-218
  3. Valerie Purton
    Pages 219-237
  4. Back Matter
    Pages 238-256

About this book


Iris Murdoch was the author of twenty-six bestselling novels. Her many love affairs, her war-work with UNRRA, her move from early communism to Thatcherism, her later life as a secular saint, her sad decline from Alzheimer's - all these events are detailed in this accessible chronological account of a world-famous and much loved British writer.


access bibliography chronology communism event love novel Thatcher

Bibliographic information