A Henry James Chronology

  • Authors
  • Edgar F Harden

Part of the Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xi
  2. Edgar F Harden
    Pages 1-1
  3. Edgar F Harden
    Pages 3-3
  4. Edgar F Harden
    Pages 5-148
  5. Edgar F Harden
    Pages 149-160
  6. Back Matter
    Pages 161-235

About this book


This new volume in the Author Chronology series offers an intense articulation of Henry James's biographical experiences, which are presented amid the detailed unfolding of his imaginative writing, and set in the larger context of historical developments that impinged upon his life. Evoking the wide range of his experiences with other human beings, his manifold studies of fellow artists in various fields, and his critical articulation of the art of writing fiction, this study reveals his major influence upon subsequent writers and students of fiction.


art bibliography chronology experience fiction Henry James knowledge William James writing

Bibliographic information