An Edith Wharton Chronology

  • Authors
  • Edgar F. Harden

Part of the Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xi
  2. Edgar F. Harden
    Pages 1-1
  3. Edgar F. Harden
    Pages 3-3
  4. Edgar F. Harden
    Pages 5-93
  5. Edgar F. Harden
    Pages 95-108
  6. Back Matter
    Pages 109-146

About this book


This new volume in the Author Chronology series illuminates the writing of Edith Wharton by detailing her experiences and placing her in her social context. Edith Wharton was a prolific as well as a many-sided writer, who created not only novels, novellas, short stories, and poems, but also a notable series of travel writings, and did translations, pieces for the theatre, and essays on other writers and their works, as well as on the creation and criticism of fiction.This account of Wharton's personal and professional life provides an invaluable insight into an important American woman writer of the Twentieth Century.


America fiction novel

Bibliographic information