A George Orwell Chronology

  • J. R. Hammond

Part of the Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xx
  2. J. R. Hammond
    Pages 1-94
  3. J. R. Hammond
    Pages 95-108
  4. J. R. Hammond
    Pages 109-110
  5. J. R. Hammond
    Pages 111-112
  6. J. R. Hammond
    Pages 113-114
  7. Back Matter
    Pages 115-122

About this book


George Orwell is now acknowledged as one of the most significant literary figures of the twentieth century. As novelist, essayist and author of a number of outstanding works of reportage he has exercised an influence on modern thought which is increasingly being recognised. In this new work J.R. Hammond offers a definitive chronology of Orwell, which takes account of the latest research into his life and times and provides an overview of the life of a major writer.


20th century chronology essay George Orwell knowledge literary figures twentieth century

Authors and affiliations

  • J. R. Hammond
    • 1
  1. 1.Nottingham Trent UniversityUK

Bibliographic information