A Brontë Family Chronology

  • Authors
  • Edward Chitham

Part of the Author Chronologies Series book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xii
  2. Edward Chitham
    Pages 1-7
  3. Edward Chitham
    Pages 8-285
  4. Back Matter
    Pages 286-318

About this book


This new addition to Palgrave Macmillan's Author Chronologies Series details events in the lives of the Brontë sisters and their associates. Major events such as the publication of history of their works are included, and are balanced by details of Brontë domestic life. There are original discussions, in the light of chronology, of the scandal affecting the Brontë's brother, Branwell, and the imaginary kingdoms shared by all four children.


bibliography Bronte chronology event history history of literature kingdom knowledge

Bibliographic information