© 2005

Advances in Cryptology – EUROCRYPT 2005

24th Annual International Conference on the Theory and Applications of Cryptographic Techniques, Aarhus, Denmark, May 22-26, 2005. Proceedings

  • Ronald Cramer
Conference proceedings EUROCRYPT 2005

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 3494)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Cryptanalysis I

    1. Xiaoyun Wang, Xuejia Lai, Dengguo Feng, Hui Chen, Xiuyuan Yu
      Pages 1-18
    2. Xiaoyun Wang, Hongbo Yu
      Pages 19-35
    3. Eli Biham, Rafi Chen, Antoine Joux, Patrick Carribault, Christophe Lemuet, William Jalby
      Pages 36-57
  3. Theory I

    1. Iftach Haitner, Omer Horvitz, Jonathan Katz, Chiu-Yuen Koo, Ruggero Morselli, Ronen Shaltiel
      Pages 58-77
    2. Danny Harnik, Joe Kilian, Moni Naor, Omer Reingold, Alon Rosen
      Pages 96-113
  4. Encryption I

    1. Masayuki Abe, Rosario Gennaro, Kaoru Kurosawa, Victor Shoup
      Pages 128-146
  5. Signatures and Authentication

    1. Xavier Boyen, Yevgeniy Dodis, Jonathan Katz, Rafail Ostrovsky, Adam Smith
      Pages 147-163
    2. Kaoru Kurosawa, Swee-Huay Heng
      Pages 181-197
    3. Aggelos Kiayias, Moti Yung
      Pages 198-214
  6. Algebra and Number Theory I

    1. Phong Q. Nguên, Damien Stehlé
      Pages 215-233
    2. Marten van Dijk, Robert Granger, Dan Page, Karl Rubin, Alice Silverberg, Martijn Stam et al.
      Pages 234-250
  7. Quantum Cryptography

    1. Akinori Kawachi, Takeshi Koshiba, Harumichi Nishimura, Tomoyuki Yamakami
      Pages 268-284
    2. Claude Crépeau, Daniel Gottesman, Adam Smith
      Pages 285-301
  8. Secure Protocols

    1. Jan Camenisch, Susan Hohenberger, Anna Lysyanskaya
      Pages 302-321
    2. Martin Hirt, Jesper Buus Nielsen, Bartosz Przydatek
      Pages 322-340

About these proceedings


These are the proceedings of the 24th Annual IACR Eurocrypt Conference. The conference was sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research(IACR;,thisyearincooperationwiththeComputer Science Department of the University of Aarhus, Denmark. As General Chair, Ivan Damg? ard was responsible for local organization. TheEurocrypt2005ProgramCommittee(PC)consistedof30internationally renowned experts. Their names and a?liations are listed on pages VII and VIII of these proceedings. By the November 15, 2004 submission deadline the PC had received a total of 190 submissions via the IACR Electronic Submission Server. The subsequent selection process was divided into two phases, as usual. In the review phase each submission was carefully scrutinized by at least three independent reviewers, and the review reports, often extensive, were committed to the IACR Web Review System. These were taken as the starting point for the PC-wideWeb-baseddiscussionphase.Duringthisphase,additionalreportswere provided as needed, and the PC eventually had some 700 reports at its disposal. In addition, the discussions generated more than 850 messages, all posted in the system. During the entire PC phase, which started in August 2003 with my earliest invitations to PC members and which continued until March 2005, more than 1000 email messages were communicated. Moreover, the PC received much appreciated assistance from a large body of external reviewers. Their names are listed on page VIII of these proceedings.


Oracle RSA Signatur authentication calculus complexity cryptanalysis cryptographic attacs cryptographic protocols cryptography cryptology data encryption privacy quantum cryptography security

Editors and affiliations

  • Ronald Cramer
    • 1
  1. 1.CWI AmsterdamThe Netherlands

Bibliographic information