Computer Science Logic

17th International Workshop CSL 2003, 12th Annual Conference of the EACSL, 8th Kurt Gödel Colloquium, KGC 2003, Vienna, Austria, August 25-30, 2003. Proceedings

  • Matthias Baaz
  • Johann A. Makowsky
Conference proceedings CSL 2003

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 2803)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Parosh Aziz Abdulla, Ahmed Bouajjani, Julien d’Orso
    Pages 1-14
  3. Bernhard K. Aichernig
    Pages 15-28
  4. Jean-Marc Andreoli, Laurent Mazaré
    Pages 29-42
  5. Manuel Bodirsky, Jaroslav Nešetřil
    Pages 44-57
  6. Ferdinand Börner, Andrei Bulatov, Peter Jeavons, Andrei Krokhin
    Pages 58-70
  7. Ahmed Bouajjani
    Pages 71-71
  8. Julian C. Bradfield
    Pages 72-85
  9. Kai Brünnler
    Pages 86-97
  10. Krishnendu Chatterjee, Marcin Jurdziński, Thomas A. Henzinger
    Pages 100-113
  11. Yannick Chevalier, Ralf Küsters, Michaël Rusinowitch, Mathieu Turuani, Laurent Vigneron
    Pages 128-141
  12. René David, Bruno Guillaume
    Pages 155-168
  13. Anuj Dawar, David Richerby
    Pages 169-182
  14. Jacques Duparc
    Pages 183-196
  15. Philipp Gerhardy
    Pages 212-225

About these proceedings



This book constitutes the joint refereed proceedings of the 17th International Workshop on Computer Science Logic, CSL 2003, held as the 12th Annual Conference of the EACSL and of the 8th Kurt Gödel Colloquium, KGC 2003 in Vienna, Austria, in August 2003.

The 30 revised full papers presented together with abstracts of 9 invited presentations were carefully reviewed and selected from a total of 112 submissions. All current aspects of computer science logic are addressed ranging from mathematical logic and logical foundations to the application of logics in various computing aspects.


AI logics Constraint Satisfaction algorithm algorithms classical logic complexity computer science logic higher order logic logic logical foundations mathematical logic model checking proof theory semantics verification

Editors and affiliations

  • Matthias Baaz
    • 1
  • Johann A. Makowsky
    • 2
  1. 1.Institute of Discrete Mathematics and GeometryTechnical University ViennaWienAustria
  2. 2.Members of EACSL Jury for the Ackermann Award 

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2003
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-3-540-40801-7
  • Online ISBN 978-3-540-45220-1
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • About this book