Oxygen Transport to Tissue XXV

  • Maureen Thorniley
  • David K. Harrison
  • Philip E. James

Part of the Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology book series (AEMB, volume 540)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xix
  2. David F. Wilson, Sergei A. Vinogradov, Vladimir Rozhkov, Jennifer Creed, Ivo Rietveld, Anna Pastuszko
    Pages 1-5
  3. Kensuke Okubo, Tadashi Imai, Masanori Namba, Takashi Kusaka, Saneyuki Yasuda, Kou Kawada et al.
    Pages 7-11
  4. Terence S. Leung, Clare E. Elwell, Ilias Tachtsidis, Julian R. Henty, David T. Delpy
    Pages 13-18
  5. Christopher B. Wolff, Christopher H. E. Imray
    Pages 19-23
  6. Christopher B. Wolff, Durumee Hong
    Pages 25-29
  7. Ilias Tachtsidis, Clare E. Elwell, Chuen-Wai Lee, Terence S. Leung, Martin Smith, David T. Delpy
    Pages 31-36
  8. Geofrey De Visscher, Veerle Leunens, Marcel Borgers, Robert S. Reneman, Willem Flameng, Koen van Rossem
    Pages 37-45
  9. Thomas W. L. Scheeren, Lothar A. Schwarte, Artur Fournell
    Pages 47-53
  10. Lisa J. Giassi, John L. Gainer
    Pages 55-60
  11. Yasuyuki Kakihana, Tamotsu Kuniyoshi, Sumikazu Isowaki, Kazumi Tobo, Etsuro Nagata, Naoko Okayama et al.
    Pages 71-75
  12. Jane Alder, John Pickett, Simon Stacey, Ian McGovern, Henry Bishop, Michael Ward et al.
    Pages 87-92
  13. Donna Amran-Cohen, Judith Sonn, Merav Luger-Hamer, Avraham Mayevsky
    Pages 93-101
  14. Paola Pichiule, Juan C. Chavez, Joseph C. LaManna
    Pages 103-107
  15. Nili Zarchin, Sigal Meilin, Avivit Mendelman, Avraham Mayevsky
    Pages 109-115
  16. Maryana Simonovich, Efrat Barbiro-Michaely, Khalil Salame, Avraham Mayevsky
    Pages 125-132
  17. Michael G. P. McCabe, Renaat Bourgain, David J. Maguire
    Pages 133-138

About these proceedings


The 30th scientific meeting of the International Society on Oxygen Transport to Tissue (ISOTT) was held at the Western Conference Centre, UMIST, Manchester, in August 2002. It was attended by some 96 delegates and accompanying persons and there were 128 presentations.


ATP brain cryopreservation metabolism mitochondria protein spectroscopy spinal cord tissue

Editors and affiliations

  • Maureen Thorniley
    • 1
  • David K. Harrison
    • 2
  • Philip E. James
    • 3
  1. 1.University of Manchester Institute of Science and TechnologyManchesterUK
  2. 2.University Hospital of North DurhamDurhamUK
  3. 3.Wales Heart Research InstituteCardiffWales, UK

Bibliographic information

  • DOI https://doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4757-6125-2
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag US 2003
  • Publisher Name Springer, Boston, MA
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-1-4419-3428-4
  • Online ISBN 978-1-4757-6125-2
  • Series Print ISSN 0065-2598
  • About this book