Ultra-Wideband, Short-Pulse Electromagnetics 6

  • Eric L. Mokole
  • Mark Kragalott
  • Karl R. Gerlach

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xiii
  2. Electromagnetic Theory

  3. Dispersive Media Propagation

    1. Natalie A. Cartwright, Kurt E. Oughstun
      Pages 123-130
    2. C. Broadbent, G. Hovhannisyan, M. Clayton, J. Peatross, S. A. Glasgow
      Pages 131-142
    3. Amr M. Shaarawi, Ioannis M. Besieris
      Pages 193-201
    4. Ram M. Narayanan, Xiaojian Xu, Cihan Kumru
      Pages 215-221
  4. Time-Domain Computational Techniques

    1. Anton G. Tijhuis, Martijn C. van Beurden, A. Peter M. Zwamborn
      Pages 223-230
    2. Young-seek Chung, Tapan K. Sarkar, Baek Ho Jung
      Pages 231-238
    3. Gary Cohen, Xavier Ferrières, Peter Monk, Sébastien Pernet
      Pages 251-259
  5. Antennas

    1. Leland H. Bowen, Everett G. Farr, Carl E. Baum, Tyrone C. Tran
      Pages 281-290
    2. Alexander P. Stone, Carl E. Baum
      Pages 291-298
    3. Mark Kragalott, William R. Pickles, Michael S. Kluskens
      Pages 317-328
    4. Glen R. Salo, John S. Gwynne
      Pages 329-336
    5. Anatoliy O. Boryssenko, Daniel H. Schaubert
      Pages 337-344
    6. E. Mokole, S. Samaddar, G. Sorenson, M. Kragalott, B. Gold, M. Parent
      Pages 345-356
    7. Vladimir I. Koshelev, Yury A. Andreev, Yury I. Buyanov, Vyacheslav V. Plisko, Konstantin N. Sukhushin
      Pages 357-367
  6. Pulsed Power

    1. William D. Prather, Carl E. Baum, Jane M. Lehr, Robert J. Torres, Tyrone C. Tran, Jeffrey W. Burger et al.
      Pages 369-379
    2. J. W. Burger, C. E. Baum, W. D. Prather, R. J. Torres, T. C. Tran, M. D. Abdalla et al.
      Pages 381-390
    3. H. Krompholz, L. Hatfield, M. Haustein, J. Spears, M. Kristiansen
      Pages 409-414
    4. Yefim Yankelevich, Alex Pokryvailo, Moshe Shapira
      Pages 415-425
    5. P. Yu. Chumerin, A. N. Didenko, S. A. Novikov, Yu. G. Yushkov
      Pages 427-434
  7. Information Extraction

    1. Zhong Ji, Tapan K. Sarkar, Baek Ho Jung, Carl E. Baum
      Pages 435-442
    2. Seongman Jang, Tapan K. Sarkar, Kyungjung Kim, Carl E. Baum
      Pages 443-452
    3. Stefan H. J. A. Vossen, Anton G. Tijhuis, Eugène S. A. M. Lepelaars, A. Peter M. Zwamborn
      Pages 453-461
    4. K. J. Pascoe, W. D. Wood, P. S. Maybeck, A. W. Wood
      Pages 463-470
    5. G. N. Crisp, C. R. Thornhill, G. Gooding-Williams
      Pages 471-480
    6. Walid A. Chamma, Satish Kashyap
      Pages 493-506
  8. Radar Systems

    1. Jürgen Sachs, Peter Peyerl, Peter Rauschenbach, Frantisek Tkac, Martin Kmec, Stephen Crabbe
      Pages 507-514
    2. V. I. Koshelev, E. V. Balzovsky, Y. I. Buyanov
      Pages 515-522
    3. Joseph Wey, François Bieth
      Pages 523-536

About these proceedings


The Sixth Conference on Ultra-Wideband, Short-Pulse Electromagnetics (UWB SP6), chaired by Eric Mokole of the United States Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) and hosted by the NRL and the United States Naval Academy (USNA), was held at the USNA in Annapolis Maryland (USA) from 3-7 June 2002. UWB SP6 was part of the AMEREM 2002 Symposium, chaired by Terence Wieting of the NRL. AMEREM 2002 continued the series of international conferences that were held in: Brooklyn New York at the Polytechnic University in 1992 and 1994; Albuquerque New Mexico in 1996 as part of AMEREM '96; Tel-Aviv Israel in 1998 as part of EUROEM '98; and Edinburgh Scotland in 2000 as part of EUROEM 2000. The next conference (UWB SP7) will be held from 12-16 July 2004 at Otto von Guericke University in Magdeburg Germany (EUROEM 2004) and will be chaired by Frank Sabath. The purpose of these meetings is: to focus on advanced technologies for the generation, radiation, and detection of ultrawideband (UWB) short-pulse signals, taking into account their propagation about, scattering from, and coupling to targets and media of interest; to report on developments in supporting mathematical and numerical methods; and to describe current and potential future applications of the technology. The session topics of UWB-SP6 included electromagnetic theory, scattering, UWB antennas, UWB systems, ground penetrating radar (GPR), pulsed,. power generation, time-domain computational electromagnetics, UWB compatibility, target detection and discrimination, propagation through dispersive media, and wavelet and multi-resolution techniques.


ITC Inversion Radar SAR Scale development production scattering theory

Authors and affiliations

  • Eric L. Mokole
    • 1
  • Mark Kragalott
    • 1
  • Karl R. Gerlach
    • 1
  1. 1.Naval Research LaboratoryUSA

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer Science+Business Media New York 2003
  • Publisher Name Springer, Boston, MA
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-1-4613-4809-2
  • Online ISBN 978-1-4419-9146-1
  • Buy this book on publisher's site