© 1996

Advances in Cryptology — EUROCRYPT ’96

International Conference on the Theory and Application of Cryptographic Techniques Saragossa, Spain, May 12–16, 1996 Proceedings

  • Ueli Maurer
Conference proceedings EUROCRYPT 1996

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 1070)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages I-XII
  2. Cryptanalysis I

    1. Don Coppersmith, Matthew Franklin, Jacques Patarin, Michael Reiter
      Pages 1-9
    2. Bart Preneel, Paul C. van Oorschot
      Pages 19-32
  3. Public Key Cryptosystems

  4. New Schemes and Protocols

    1. Ronald Cramer, Matthew Franklin, Berry Schoenmakers, Moti Yung
      Pages 72-83
    2. Birgit Pfitzmann, Matthias Schunter
      Pages 84-95
  5. Multi-Party Computation

    1. Simon R. Blackburn, Mike Burmester, Yvo Desmedt, Peter R. Wild
      Pages 107-118
    2. Donald Beaver
      Pages 119-130
  6. Proofs of Knowledge

    1. Joan Boyar, René Peralta
      Pages 131-142
    2. Markus Jakobsson, Kazue Sako, Russell Impagliazzo
      Pages 143-154
  7. Number Theory and Algorithms

  8. Secret Sharing

    1. Markus Stadler
      Pages 190-199
    2. Wakaha Ogata, Kaoru Kurosawa
      Pages 200-211
  9. Cryptanalysis II

About these proceedings


The EUROCRYPT ’96 conference was sponsored by the International Asso- ation for Cryptologic Research (IACR)l, in cooperation with the University of Saragossa. It took place at the Palacio de Congresos in Saragossa, Spain, during May 12-16, 1996. This was the fifteenth annual EUROCRYPT conference (this name has been used since the third conference held in 1984), each of which has been held in a different city in Europe. For the second time, proceedings were available at the conference. JosC Pastor Franco, the General Chair, was resp- sible for local organization and registration. His contribution to the snccess of the conference is gratefully acknowledged. The Program Committee considered 126 submitted papers and selected 34 for presentation. Each paper was sent to all members of the Program Committee and was assigned to at least three of them for careful evaluation. There were also two invited talks. James L. Massey, this year’s IACR Distinguished Ltcturer, gave a lecture entitled “The difficulty with difficulty”. Massey is the third to receive this honor, the first two being Gustavus Simmons and Adi Shamir. Shafi Goldwasser gave an invited talk entitled “Multi party secure protocols: past and present”. These proceedings contain revised versions of the 34 contributed talks. While the papers were carefully selected, they have not been refereed like submissions to a refereed journal. The authors bear full responsibility for the contents of their papers. Some authors may write final versions of their papers for publication in a refereed journal.


Cryptanalysis Cryptographic Functions Kommunikationsprotokoll Kryptoanalyse Public Key Cryptosystems Public-Key-Kryptosysteme Telecomm algorithms communication protocols cryptoanalysis cryptology cryptosystems digital signature secret sharing

Editors and affiliations

  • Ueli Maurer
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of Computer ScienceSwiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH)ZürichSwitzerland

Bibliographic information