© 1991

Advances in Cryptology — EUROCRYPT ’90

Workshop on the Theory and Application of Cryptographic Techniques Aarhus, Denmark, May 21–24, 1990 Proceedings

  • Ivan Bjerre Damgård
Conference proceedings EUROCRYPT 1990

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 473)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages I-IX
  2. Protocols

    1. George Davida, Yvo Desmedt, René Peralta
      Pages 11-15
    2. S. Shinozaki, T. Itoh, A. Fujioka, S. Tsujii
      Pages 16-30
    3. Bert den Boer
      Pages 31-45
    4. Alfredo De Santis, Giuseppe Persiano
      Pages 46-62
  3. Number-Theoretic Algorithms

    1. Arjen K. Lenstra, Mark S. Manasse
      Pages 72-82
    2. Jan-Hendrik Evertse, Eugène van Heyst
      Pages 83-97
    3. Renate Scheidler, Johannes A. Buchmann, Hugh C. Williams
      Pages 98-109
  4. Boolean Functions

    1. Sheelagh Lloyd
      Pages 124-139
    2. Bart Preneel, Werner Van Leekwijck, Luc Van Linden, René Govaerts, Joos Vandewalle
      Pages 161-173
  5. Binary Sequences

    1. Zong-duo Dai, Thomas Beth, Dieter Gollmann
      Pages 189-195
    2. Cees J. A. Jansen
      Pages 196-203
    3. Agnes Hui Chan, Mark Goresky, Andrew Klapper
      Pages 214-221

About these proceedings


Eurocrypt is a conference devoted to all aspects of cryptologic research, both theoretical and practical, sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). Eurocrypt 90 took place in Åarhus, Denmark, in May 1990. From the 85 papers submitted, 42 were selected for presentation at the conference and for inclusion in this volume. In addition to the formal contributions, short abstracts of a number of informal talks are included in these proceedings. The proceedings are organized into sessions on protocols, number-theoretic algorithms, boolean functions, binary sequences, implementations, combinatorial schemes, cryptanalysis, new cryptosystems, signatures and authentication, and impromptu talks.


Cryptanalysis Cryptosystems Digital signatures Digitale Unterschrift Kryptanalysis Kryptographie Kryptosysteme Permutation Protocols Protokoll complexity cryptography cryptology sets

Editors and affiliations

  • Ivan Bjerre Damgård
    • 1
  1. 1.Matematisk InstitutÅrhus UniversitetÅrhus CDenmark

Bibliographic information