© 2006

Advances in Cryptology - EUROCRYPT 2006

24th Annual International Conference on the Theory and Applications of Cryptographic Techniques, St. Petersburg, Russia, May 28 - June 1, 2006. Proceedings

  • Serge Vaudenay
Conference proceedings EUROCRYPT 2006

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 4004)

Table of contents

  1. Foundations

    1. Krzysztof Pietrzak
      Pages 328-338
    2. Jens Groth, Rafail Ostrovsky, Amit Sahai
      Pages 339-358
  2. Invited Talk II

  3. Block Ciphers

    1. Phillip Rogaway, Thomas Shrimpton
      Pages 373-390
    2. Ueli Maurer, Yvonne Anne Oswald, Krzysztof Pietrzak, Johan Sjödin
      Pages 391-408
  4. Cryptography Without Random Oracles

    1. Xavier Boyen, Brent Waters
      Pages 427-444
    2. Steve Lu, Rafail Ostrovsky, Amit Sahai, Hovav Shacham, Brent Waters
      Pages 465-485
  5. Multiparty Computation

    1. Cynthia Dwork, Krishnaram Kenthapadi, Frank McSherry, Ilya Mironov, Moni Naor
      Pages 486-503
    2. Dennis Hofheinz, Jörn Müller-Quade, Dominique Unruh
      Pages 504-521
    3. Berry Schoenmakers, Pim Tuyls
      Pages 522-537
    4. Claude Crépeau, George Savvides, Christian Schaffner, Jürg Wullschleger
      Pages 538-554
  6. Cryptography for Groups

    1. Ivan Damgård, Kasper Dupont, Michael Østergaard Pedersen
      Pages 555-572
    2. Jesús F. Almansa, Ivan Damgård, Jesper Buus Nielsen
      Pages 593-611
  7. Back Matter

About these proceedings


The 2006 edition of the Eurocrypt conference was held in St. Petersburg,Russia from May 28 to June 1, 2006. It was the 25th Eurocrypt conference. Eurocrypt is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). Eurocrypt2006waschairedbyAnatolyLebedev,andIhadtheprivilegetochair the Program Committee. Eurocrypt collected 198 submissions on November 21, 2005. The Program Committee carried out a thorough review process. In total, 863 review reports were written by renowned experts, Program Committee members as well as external referees. Online discussions led to 1,114 additional discussion messages and about 1,000 emails. The review process was run using e-mail and the iChair software by Thomas Baign` eres and Matthieu Finiasz. Every submitted paper received at least three review reports. The Program Committee had a meeting in Lausanne on February 4, 2006. We selected 33 papers, noti?ed acceptance or rejection to the authors, and had a cheese fondue. Authors were then invited to revise their submission. The present proceedings include all the revised papers. Due to time constraints the revised versions could not be reviewed again. We delivered a “Eurocrypt Best Paper Award.” The purpose of the award is to formally acknowledge authors of outstanding papers and to recognize - cellence in the cryptographic research ?elds. Committee members were invited to nominate papers for this award. A poll then yielded a clear majority. This year, we were pleased to deliver the Eurocrypt Best Paper Award to Phong Q.


RSA algorithm algorithms anonymity authentication biometric authentication computational number theory cryptanalysis cryptographic attacks cryptographic protocols cryptographic systems cryptography cryptology digital signature systems modeling

Editors and affiliations

  • Serge Vaudenay
    • 1
  1. 1.EPFLLausanneSwitzerland

Bibliographic information