© 2006

Advances in Cryptology - EUROCRYPT 2006

24th Annual International Conference on the Theory and Applications of Cryptographic Techniques, St. Petersburg, Russia, May 28 - June 1, 2006. Proceedings

  • Serge Vaudenay
Conference proceedings EUROCRYPT 2006

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 4004)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Cryptanalysis

    1. Kenneth G. Paterson, Arnold K. L. Yau
      Pages 12-29
    2. Jean-Charles Faugère, Ludovic Perret
      Pages 30-47
  3. Invited Talk I

  4. Cryptography Meets Humans

  5. Stream Ciphers

    1. Côme Berbain, Henri Gilbert, Jacques Patarin
      Pages 109-128
    2. Aline Gouget, Hervé Sibert
      Pages 129-146
    3. Frederik Armknecht, Claude Carlet, Philippe Gaborit, Simon Künzli, Willi Meier, Olivier Ruatta
      Pages 147-164
  6. Hash Functions

    1. Scott Contini, Arjen K. Lenstra, Ron Steinfeld
      Pages 165-182
    2. John Kelsey, Tadayoshi Kohno
      Pages 183-200
  7. Oblivious Transfer

    1. Claude Crépeau, George Savvides
      Pages 201-221
    2. Stefan Wolf, Jürg Wullschleger
      Pages 222-232
  8. Numbers and Lattices

    1. Nicolas Gama, Nick Howgrave-Graham, Phong Q. Nguyen
      Pages 233-253
    2. Antoine Joux, Reynald Lercier
      Pages 254-270
  9. Foundations

    1. Yuval Ishai, Manoj Prabhakaran, Amit Sahai, David Wagner
      Pages 308-327

About these proceedings


The 2006 edition of the Eurocrypt conference was held in St. Petersburg,Russia from May 28 to June 1, 2006. It was the 25th Eurocrypt conference. Eurocrypt is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). Eurocrypt2006waschairedbyAnatolyLebedev,andIhadtheprivilegetochair the Program Committee. Eurocrypt collected 198 submissions on November 21, 2005. The Program Committee carried out a thorough review process. In total, 863 review reports were written by renowned experts, Program Committee members as well as external referees. Online discussions led to 1,114 additional discussion messages and about 1,000 emails. The review process was run using e-mail and the iChair software by Thomas Baign` eres and Matthieu Finiasz. Every submitted paper received at least three review reports. The Program Committee had a meeting in Lausanne on February 4, 2006. We selected 33 papers, noti?ed acceptance or rejection to the authors, and had a cheese fondue. Authors were then invited to revise their submission. The present proceedings include all the revised papers. Due to time constraints the revised versions could not be reviewed again. We delivered a “Eurocrypt Best Paper Award.” The purpose of the award is to formally acknowledge authors of outstanding papers and to recognize - cellence in the cryptographic research ?elds. Committee members were invited to nominate papers for this award. A poll then yielded a clear majority. This year, we were pleased to deliver the Eurocrypt Best Paper Award to Phong Q.


RSA algorithm algorithms anonymity authentication biometric authentication computational number theory cryptanalysis cryptographic attacks cryptographic protocols cryptographic systems cryptography cryptology digital signature systems modeling

Editors and affiliations

  • Serge Vaudenay
    • 1
  1. 1.EPFLLausanneSwitzerland

Bibliographic information