Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Stefan Näher, Kurt Mehlhorn
    Pages 1-5
  3. Martin Dietzfelbinger, Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide
    Pages 6-19
  4. Michael I. Schwartzbach
    Pages 32-45
  5. Sophie Malecki
    Pages 46-59
  6. Aldo de Luca, Stefano Varricchio
    Pages 74-87
  7. M. Anselmo
    Pages 88-102
  8. Osamu Watanabe
    Pages 139-152
  9. Sanjay Jain, Arun Sharma
    Pages 153-166
  10. Robin Milner
    Pages 167-180
  11. Radha Jagadeesan, Prakash Panangaden
    Pages 181-194
  12. Manfred Droste
    Pages 195-208
  13. M. Hennessy, A. Ingólfsdóttir
    Pages 209-219
  14. Philippe Flajolet, Paolo Sipala, Jean-Marc Steyaert
    Pages 220-234
  15. Joseph Cheriyan, Torben Hagerup, Kurt Mehlhorn
    Pages 235-248
  16. Evangelos Kranakis, Danny Krizanc, Jacob van den Berg
    Pages 254-267
  17. Oded Goldreich, Hugo Krawczyk
    Pages 268-282
  18. Ronald V. Book, Jack H. Lutz, Shouwen Tang
    Pages 283-293
  19. A. Rabinovich, B. A. Trakhtenbrot
    Pages 294-307
  20. Prakash Panangaden, Vasant Shanbhogue, Eugene W. Stark
    Pages 308-321
  21. Rajeev Alur, David Dill
    Pages 322-335
  22. Costas Courcoubetis, Mihalis Yannakakis
    Pages 336-349
  23. Rakesh M. Verma, I. V. Ramakrishnan
    Pages 370-385
  24. Catuscia Palamidessi
    Pages 386-399
  25. David P. Dobkin, David G. Kirkpatrick
    Pages 400-413
  26. Leonidas J. Guibas, Donald E. Knuth, Micha Sharir
    Pages 414-431
  27. Richard Cole, Michael T. Goodrich, Colm Ó Dúnlaing
    Pages 432-445
  28. Mark Jerrum, Alistair Sinclair
    Pages 462-475
  29. John E. Savage, Markus G. Wloka
    Pages 476-489
  30. Mireille Clerbout, Michel Latteux, Yves Roos
    Pages 501-511
  31. Maryse Pelletier
    Pages 512-525
  32. Kim G. Larsen, Liu Xinxin
    Pages 526-539
  33. Doron Peled, Amir Pnueli
    Pages 553-571
  34. Giuseppe Di Battista, Roberto Tamassia
    Pages 598-611
  35. Jan Friso Groote, Frits Vaandrager
    Pages 626-638
  36. J. V. Tucker, S. S. Wainer, J. I. Zucker
    Pages 660-673

About these proceedings


This volume contains the proceedings of ICALP 90, the International Colloquium on Automata, Languages and Programming sponsored by the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). This annual conference series covers all important areas of theoretical computer science, such as computability, automata, formal languages, analysis of algorithms, computational complexity, data types and data structures, theory of data bases and knowledge bases, semantics of programming languages, program specification, transformation and verification, foundations of logic programming, theory of logical design and layout, parallel and distributed computation, theory of concurrency, symbolic and algebraic computation, term rewriting systems, computational geometry, cryptography, and theory of robotics. This volume contains five invited papers and 52 papers selected from 250 submitted.


Automat Layout algorithms complexity computer science data structure formal language knowledge base programming programming language robot robotics semantics term rewriting verification

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 1990
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-3-540-52826-5
  • Online ISBN 978-3-540-47159-2
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • Buy this book on publisher's site