Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Kieran Murphy, Maurice Clint, Marek Szularz, Jim Weston
    Pages 22-25
  3. Michel J. Daydé, Jean-Yves L'Excellent, Nicholas I. M. Gould
    Pages 34-43
  4. Christoph W. Ke\ler
    Pages 66-71
  5. V. N. Alexandrov, S. Lakka
    Pages 72-80
  6. Robert GrÄb, Michael Günther, Utz Wever, Qinghua Zheng
    Pages 91-96
  7. Larry Davis, Jean-Marc Delosme, Francky Catthoor
    Pages 101-108
  8. Carter T. Shock, Chialin Chang, Larry Davis, Samuel Goward, Joel Saltz, Alan Sussman et al.
    Pages 109-122
  9. N. Guil, E. L. Zapata
    Pages 131-138
  10. E. Appiani, M. Corvi, G. Garibotto, C. Coelho
    Pages 139-146
  11. Gennaro Della Vecchia, Riccardo Distasi, Michele Nappi, Domenico Vitulano
    Pages 147-150
  12. E. Antelo, J. D. Bruguera, T. Lang, J. Villalba, E. L. Zapata
    Pages 155-164
  13. Asger Munk Nielsen, Jean-Michel Muller
    Pages 165-174
  14. Stuart F. Oberman, Michael J. Flynn
    Pages 183-192
  15. Michael A. Anuta, Daniel W. Lozier, Nicolas Schabanel, Peter R. Turner
    Pages 193-202
  16. D Crookes, T J Brown, Y Dong, G McAleese, P J Morrow, D K Roantree et al.
    Pages 213-216
  17. Koen Danckaert, Francky Catthoor, Hugo De Man
    Pages 217-225
  18. W. F. J. Verhaegh, P. E. R. Lippens, E. H. L. Aarts, J. L. van Meerbergen, A. van der Werf
    Pages 226-235
  19. L. De Coster, M. Engels, R. Lauwereins, J. Peperstraete
    Pages 236-239
  20. V. Demian, F. Desprez, H. Paugam-Moisy, M. Pourzandi
    Pages 241-250
  21. Jack J. Dongarra, Tony Hey, Erich Strohmaier
    Pages 251-254
  22. Ioana M. Boier Martin, Dan C. Marinescu
    Pages 255-258
  23. Klaus Wolf, António Mano, Sérgio Prata dos Santos, Jean-Marc Letteron
    Pages 259-265
  24. Phillip B. Gibbons, Yossi Matias, Vijaya Ramachandran
    Pages 277-292
  25. Philip D. MacKenzie, Vijaya Ramachandran
    Pages 293-302
  26. Anssi Kautonen, Ville LeppÄnen, Martti Penttonen
    Pages 307-310
  27. Mohan V. Nibhanupudi, Boleslaw K. Szymanski
    Pages 311-318
  28. J. M. Nash, P. M. Dew, J. R. Davy, M. E. Dyer
    Pages 319-326
  29. Alexandros V. Gerbessiotis, Constantinos J. Siniolakis
    Pages 348-351
  30. Pilar de la Torre, Clyde P. Kruskal
    Pages 352-358
  31. He Jifeng, Quentin Miller, Lei Chen
    Pages 359-368
  32. Armin BÄumker, Wolfgang Dittrich, Friedhelm Meyer, Ingo Rieping
    Pages 369-376
  33. Gilles Verley, Jean Pierre Asselin de Beauville
    Pages 377-386

Other volumes

  1. Second International Euro-Par Conference Lyon, France, August 26–29 1996 Proceedings, Volume I
  2. Euro-Par'96 Parallel Processing
    Second International Euro-Par Conference Lyon, France, August 26–29, 1996 Proceedings, Volume II

About these proceedings


This two-volume set presents the proceedings of the Second International European Conference on Parallel Processing, EuroPar '96, held in Lyon, France, in August 1996.
EuroPar '96 was organized in 14 workshops covering the whole spectrum of parallel processing. The comprehensive proceedings constitute a unique record of the state of the art in parallel processing research and development: the 224 papers included together with four invited papers were selected from a total of 383 submissions by authors from 40 countries; 554 referees were involved in the selection process and the index lists 521 contributing authors.


Multithreading Parallel Algorithms Parallel Architectures Parallel Processing Parallel Systems Parallelarchitecturen Parallele Algorithmen Parallele Systeme Paralleles Rechnen Scala Scheduling data structures logic programming neural network parallel programming

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 1996
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-3-540-61627-6
  • Online ISBN 978-3-540-70636-6
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • Buy this book on publisher's site