Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Mikael Degermark, Torsten Köhler, Stephen Pink, Olov Schelén
    Pages 1-15
  3. Domenico Ferrari, Amit Gupta, Giorgio Ventre
    Pages 16-27
  4. Lars C. Wolf, Luca Delgrossi, Ralf Steinmetz, Sibylle Schaller, Hartmut Wittig
    Pages 28-38
  5. Peter Leydekkers, Valérie Gay, Leonard Frankens
    Pages 39-52
  6. Michael B. Jones, Paul J. Leach, Richard P. Draves, Joseph S. Barrera III
    Pages 53-63
  7. Kevin Jeffay, David Bennett
    Pages 64-75
  8. Christopher J. Lindblad
    Pages 76-79
  9. Charles D. Cranor, Gurudatta M. Parulkar
    Pages 80-83
  10. Hiroshi Kitamura, Kunihiro Taniguchi, Hiromitsu Sakamoto, Takeshi Nishida
    Pages 84-87
  11. Alexandros Eleftheriadis, Dimitris Anastassiou
    Pages 88-100
  12. Andrew Campbell, David Hutchison, Cristina Aurrecoechea
    Pages 101-112
  13. Kiyokuni Kawachiya, Masanobu Ogata, Nobuhiko Nishio, Hideyuki Tokuda
    Pages 117-120
  14. Louis C. Schreier, Michael B. Davis
    Pages 121-124
  15. Navin Chaddha, Gerard A. Wall, Brian Schmidt
    Pages 129-141
  16. Shanwei Cen, Calton Pu, Richard Staehli, Crispin Cowan, Jonathan Walpole
    Pages 142-153
  17. Jean-Chrysostome Bolot, Hugues Crépin, Andres Vega Garcia
    Pages 154-165
  18. Hugh C. Lauer, Chia Shen, Randy Osborne, John Howard, Qin Zheng, Morikazu Takegaki et al.
    Pages 166-169
  19. Kevin Fall, Joseph Pasquale, Steven McCanne
    Pages 170-173
  20. Henning Schulzrinne
    Pages 174-175
  21. Kurt Rothermel, Tobias Helbig
    Pages 176-189
  22. Brian K. Schmidt, J. Duane Northcutt, Monica S. Lam
    Pages 190-201
  23. Jason Nieh, Monica S. Lam
    Pages 202-205
  24. Raj Yavatkar, K. Lakshman
    Pages 210-213
  25. R. Bettati, D. Ferrari, A. Gupta, W. Heffner, W. Howe, M. Moran et al.
    Pages 240-250
  26. Pawan Goyal, Simon S. Lam, Harrick M. Vin
    Pages 273-284
  27. V. Bansal, R. J. Siracusa, J. P. Hearn, G. Ramamurthy, D. Raychaudhuri
    Pages 285-288
  28. Alan J. Chaney, Ian D. Wilson, Andrew Hopper
    Pages 306-317
  29. Milind M. Buddhikot, Gurudatta M. Parulkar
    Pages 318-329
  30. Scott D. Stoller, John D. DeTreville
    Pages 330-341
  31. Seungyup Paek, Paul Bocheck, Shih -Fu Chang
    Pages 342-353
  32. Gerald Neufeld, Dwight Makaroff, Norm Hutchinson
    Pages 354-357
  33. Back Matter

About these proceedings


This book constitutes the refereed revised post-workshop proceedings of the 5th International Workshop on Network and Operating Systems Support for Digital Audio and Video, NOSSDAV '95, held in Durham, New Hampshire, USA in April 1995.
The 24 full papers included were selected from a total of 101 submissions; together with overviews by the session chairpersons they reflect the state of the art in networking and operating systems support for multimedia. The papers are organized in sections on advance reservation systems, operating systems support, resource management and quality of service, audio and video systems, and scheduling and synchronization.


Digital Audio and Video Echtzeit-Netzwerke Multimedia Applications Multimedia-Anwendungen Operating Systems Quality of Service Quality of Service (QoS) Real-Time Networking Scheduling and Synchronization Session multimedia operating system solid-state drive

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 1995
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-3-540-60647-5
  • Online ISBN 978-3-540-48524-7
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • Buy this book on publisher's site