Econophysics of Markets and Business Networks

Proceedings of the Econophys-Kolkata III

  • Arnab Chatterjee
  • Bikas K. Chakrabarti

Part of the New Economic Windows book series (NEW)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages I-XII
  2. Financial Markets

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 1-1
    2. Giulio Bottazzi, Sandro Sapio
      Pages 21-33
    3. Dilip P. Ahalpara, Prasanta K. Panigrahi, Jitendra C. Parikh
      Pages 35-49
    4. A. Chakraborti, M. Patriarca, M. S. Santhanam
      Pages 51-67
    5. K. B. K. Mayya, M. S. Santhanam
      Pages 69-75
    6. Przemysław Repetowicz, Peter Richmond
      Pages 77-97
    7. Nachi Gupta, Raphael Hauser, Neil F. Johnson
      Pages 99-113
  3. Business and Trade Networks

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 115-115
    2. A. M. Chmiel, J. Sienkiewicz, K. Suchecki, J. A. Hołyst
      Pages 127-138
    3. K. Bhattacharya, G. Mukherjee, S. S. Manna
      Pages 139-147
    4. Giulia De Masi, Mauro Gallegati
      Pages 159-171
    5. Menghui Li, Jinshan Wu, Ying Fan, Zengru Di
      Pages 173-182
  4. Income, Stock and Other Market Models

  5. Comments and Discussions

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 247-247
    2. Mauro Gallegati, Bikas K. Chakrabarti, Taisei Kaizoji, Yougui Wang, Yoshi Fujiwara, Sitabhra Sinha et al.
      Pages 249-266

About this book


Econophysicists have recently been quite successful in modelling and analysing various financial systems like trading, banking, stock and other markets. The statistical behaviour of the underlying networks in these systems have also been identified and characterised recently.

This book reviews the current econophysics researches in the structure and functioning of these complex financial network systems. Leading researchers in the respective fields will report on their recent researches and review on the contemporary developments. The book will also include the comments and debates on the latest issues arising out of these.


Banking Econophysics Investment Markets Networks Statistical Models modeling

Editors and affiliations

  • Arnab Chatterjee
    • 1
  • Bikas K. Chakrabarti
    • 1
  1. 1.Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Division and Centre for Applied Mathematics and Computational ScienceSaha Institute of Nuclear PhysicsKolkataIndia

Bibliographic information