Logic for Programming, Artificial Intelligence, and Reasoning

18th International Conference, LPAR-18, Mérida, Venezuela, March 11-15, 2012. Proceedings

  • Nikolaj Bjørner
  • Andrei Voronkov
Conference proceedings LPAR 2012

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 7180)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Elvira Albert, Puri Arenas, Samir Genaim, Miguel Gómez-Zamalloa, Germán Puebla
    Pages 1-11
  3. Amir Aavani, Xiongnan (Newman) Wu, Shahab Tasharrofi, Eugenia Ternovska, David Mitchell
    Pages 15-22
  4. Beniamino Accattoli, Delia Kesner
    Pages 23-36
  5. Jesse Alama, Daniel Kühlwein, Josef Urban
    Pages 37-45
  6. Francesco Alberti, Roberto Bruttomesso, Silvio Ghilardi, Silvio Ranise, Natasha Sharygina
    Pages 46-61
  7. María Alpuente, Demis Ballis, Francisco Frechina, Daniel Romero
    Pages 62-76
  8. Grigoris Antoniou, Thomas Eiter, Kewen Wang
    Pages 77-91
  9. David Aspinall, Ewen Denney, Christoph Lüth
    Pages 92-106
  10. Nikola Beneš, Jan Křetínský, Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Mikael H. Møller, Jiří Srba
    Pages 122-137
  11. Stefan Borgwardt, Barbara Morawska
    Pages 138-152
  12. Peter Bulychev, Alexandre David, Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Axel Legay, Guangyuan Li, Danny Bøgsted Poulsen et al.
    Pages 168-182
  13. José Luis Chacón, Ramón Pino Pérez
    Pages 183-196
  14. Arnaud Fietzke, Evgeny Kruglov, Christoph Weidenbach
    Pages 197-211
  15. The Anh Han, Ari Saptawijaya, Luís Moniz Pereira
    Pages 212-227
  16. Stefan Hetzl, Alexander Leitsch, Daniel Weller
    Pages 228-242
  17. Hadi Katebi, Karem A. Sakallah, Igor L. Markov
    Pages 243-257
  18. Dominik Klein, Nao Hirokawa
    Pages 258-273
  19. Leonid Libkin, Domagoj Vrgoč
    Pages 274-288
  20. Andreas Morgenstern, Manuel Gesell, Klaus Schneider
    Pages 304-319
  21. Friedrich Neurauter, Aart Middeldorp
    Pages 320-334
  22. Ezequiel Orbe, Carlos Areces, Gabriel Infante-López
    Pages 335-342
  23. Martin Hofmann, Dulma Rodriguez
    Pages 343-358
  24. Philipp Rümmer
    Pages 359-374
  25. Gianluca Amato, Francesca Scozzari
    Pages 375-382
  26. William Snell, Dirk Pattinson, Florian Widmann
    Pages 383-390
  27. Martin Suda, Christoph Weidenbach
    Pages 391-405
  28. Geoff Sutcliffe, Stephan Schulz, Koen Claessen, Peter Baumgartner
    Pages 406-419
  29. Sarah Winkler, Harald Zankl, Aart Middeldorp
    Pages 420-434
  30. Jens Knoop, Laura Kovács, Jakob Zwirchmayr
    Pages 435-444
  31. Back Matter

About these proceedings


This book constitutes the proceedings of the 18th International Conference on Logic for Programming, Artificial Intelligence, and Reasoning, LPAR-18, held in Merida, Venezuela, in March 2012. The 25 regular papers and 6 tool descriptions and experimental papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 74  submissions.
The series of International Conferences on Logic for Programming, Artificial Intelligence and Reasoning (LPAR) is a forum where, year after year, some of the most renowned researchers in the areas of logic, automated reasoning, computational logic, programming languages and their applications come to present cutting-edge results, to discuss advances in these fields, and to exchange ideas in a scientifically emerging part of the world.


artificial intelligence constraint programming description logics resource analysis of programs software verification

Editors and affiliations

  • Nikolaj Bjørner
    • 1
  • Andrei Voronkov
    • 2
  1. 1.Microsoft ResearchRedmondUSA
  2. 2.School of computer ScienceUniversity of ManchesterManchesterUK

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2012
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Computer Science Computer Science (R0)
  • Print ISBN 978-3-642-28716-9
  • Online ISBN 978-3-642-28717-6
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • Buy this book on publisher's site