Intracranial Pressure & Neuromonitoring XVI

  • Thomas Heldt
Conference proceedings

Part of the Acta Neurochirurgica Supplement book series (NEUROCHIRURGICA, volume 126)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xii
  2. Traumatic Brain Injury

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 1-1
    2. Bart Depreitere, Fabian Güiza, Ian Piper, Giuseppe Citerio, Iain Chambers, Patricia A. Jones et al.
      Pages 3-6
    3. Adam M. H. Young, Joseph Donnelly, Xiuyun Liu, Mathew R. Guilfoyle, Melvin Carew, Manuel Cabeleira et al.
      Pages 7-10
    4. Semen V. Meshcheryakov, Zhanna B. Semenova, Valery I. Lukianov, Elena G. Sorokina, Olga V. Karaseva
      Pages 11-16
    5. Marek Czosnyka, Joseph Donnelly, Leanne Calviello, Peter Smielewski, David K. Menon, John D. Pickard
      Pages 17-20
    6. Michael Dobrzeniecki, Alex Trofimov, Denis E. Bragin
      Pages 21-24
    7. Alex O. Trofimov, George Kalentyev, Oleg Voennov, Michail Yuriev, Darya Agarkova, Svetlana Trofimova et al.
      Pages 25-28
    8. Adam M. H. Young, Joseph Donnelly, Xiuyun Liu, Mathew R. Guilfoyle, Melvin Carew, Manuel Cabeleira et al.
      Pages 29-34
    9. Zhanna B. Semenova, V. I. Lukianov, S. V. Meshcheryakov, L. M. Roshal
      Pages 35-37
    10. T. Lo, I. Piper, B. Depreitere, G. Meyfroidt, M. Poca, J. Sahuquillo et al.
      Pages 39-45
    11. Joseph Donnelly, Marek Czosnyka, Spencer Harland, Georgios V. Varsos, Danilo Cardim, Chiara Robba et al.
      Pages 47-50
    12. Ari Ercole, Peter Smielewski, Marcel J. H. Aries, Robin Wesselink, Jan Willem J. Elting, Joseph Donnelly et al.
      Pages 55-58
    13. George Kwok Chu Wong, Karine Ngai, Wai Sang Poon, Vera Zhi Yuan Zheng, Carlos Yu
      Pages 63-65
  3. Brain Monitoring Technology

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 67-67
    2. Chiara Robba, Danilo Cardim, Tamara Tajsic, Justine Pietersen, Michael Bulman, Frank Rasulo et al.
      Pages 69-73
    3. G. Frigieri, R. A. P. Andrade, C. C. Wang, D. Spavieri Jr., L. Lopes, R. Brunelli et al.
      Pages 75-77
    4. Bernhard Schmidt, Danilo Cardim, Marco Weinhold, Stefan Streif, Damian D. McLeod, Marek Czosnyka et al.
      Pages 79-84
    5. Jonathan M. Matthews, Andrea Fanelli, Thomas Heldt
      Pages 85-88
    6. Christopher Hawthorne, Martin Shaw, Ian Piper, Laura Moss, John Kinsella
      Pages 89-92
    7. Aaron Dentinger, Michael MacDonald, Douglas Ebert, Kathleen Garcia, Ashot Sargsyan
      Pages 97-101
    8. Sammy J. Sharif, Cherith M. Campbell-Bell, Diederik O. Bulters, Robert J. Marchbanks, Anthony A. Birch
      Pages 103-106
    9. G. Frigieri, R. A. P. Andrade, C. Dias, D. L. Spavieri Jr., R. Brunelli, D. A. Cardim et al.
      Pages 107-110
    10. Sabino J. Pietrangelo, Hae-Seung Lee, Charles G. Sodini
      Pages 111-114
    11. Eline J. Vinke, Jens Eyding, Chris de Korte, Cornelis H. Slump, Johannes G. van der Hoeven, Cornelia W. E. Hoedemaekers
      Pages 115-120
  4. Neurocritical Care Informatics

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 127-127
    2. Despina Afroditi Lalou, Marek Czosnyka, Joseph Donnelly, Andrea Lavinio, John D. Pickard, Matthew Garnett et al.
      Pages 129-132
    3. Katarzyna Kaczmarska, Magdalena Kasprowicz, Antoni Grzanka, Wojciech Zabołotny, Peter Smielewski, Despina Afroditi Lalou et al.
      Pages 133-137
    4. Peter Smielewski, Luzius Steiner, Corina Puppo, Karol Budohoski, Georgios V. Varsos, Marek Czosnyka
      Pages 139-142
    5. M. Cabeleira, M. Czosnyka, X. Liu, J. Donnelly, P. Smielewski
      Pages 143-146
    6. Giovanna Maria Dimitri, Shruti Agrawal, Adam Young, Joseph Donnelly, Xiuyun Liu, Peter Smielewski et al.
      Pages 147-151
    7. José L. Jara, Nazia P. Saeed, Ronney B. Panerai, Thompson G. Robinson
      Pages 153-157
    8. Max Chacón, Sun-Ho Noh, Jean Landerretche, José L. Jara
      Pages 159-162
    9. Charlotte Rouzaud-Laborde, Pierre Lafitte, Laurent Balardy, Zofia Czosnyka, Eric A. Schmidt
      Pages 163-165
    10. Eric A. Schmidt, Olivier Maarek, Jérôme Despres, Manon Verdier, Laurent Risser
      Pages 167-171
    11. Andrea Fanelli, Rohan Jaishankar, Aristotelis Filippidis, James Holsapple, Thomas Heldt
      Pages 173-177
    12. Murad Megjhani, Kalijah Terilli, Andrew Martin, Angela Velazquez, Jan Claassen, David Roh et al.
      Pages 179-182
    13. Ian Piper, Martin Shaw, Christopher Hawthorne, John Kinsella, Laura Moss
      Pages 183-188
    14. Stefan Wolf, Ludwig Schürer, Doortje C. Engel
      Pages 197-199
    15. Bart Depreitere, Geert Meyfroidt, Fabian Güiza
      Pages 201-203
    16. Martin Shaw, Laura Moss, Chris Hawthorne, John Kinsella, Ian Piper
      Pages 205-208
    17. J. Donnelly, M. Czosnyka, H. Adams, C. Robba, L. A. Steiner, D. Cardim et al.
      Pages 209-212
  5. Hydrocephalus and CSF Biophysics

    1. Front Matter
      Pages 213-213
    2. Marc Baroncini, Olivier Balédent, Celine Ebrahimi Ardi, Valerie Deken Delannoy, Gregory Kuchcinski, Alain Duhamel et al.
      Pages 221-228

About these proceedings


This book introduces the latest advances relating to the pathophysiology, biophysics, monitoring and treatment of traumatic brain injury, hydrocephalus, and stroke presented at the 16th International Conference on Intracranial Pressure and Neuromonitoring (the "ICP Conference"), held in Cambridge, Massachusetts, in June 2016 in conjunction with the 6th Annual Meeting of the Cerebral Autoregulation Research Network. Additionally, the conference held special sessions on neurocritical care informatics and cerebrovascular autoregulation. The peer-reviewed papers included were written by leading experts in neurosurgery, neurointensive care, anesthesiology, physiology, clinical engineering, clinical informatics and mathematics who have made important contributions in this translational area of research, and their focus ranges from the latest research findings and developments to clinical trials and experimental studies. The book continues the proud tradition of publishing key work from the ICP Conferences and is a must-read for anyone wishing to stay abreast of recent advances in the field.


Intracranial pressure Neurocritical care Cerebral autoregulation Hydrocephalus Traumatic brain injury Stroke

Editors and affiliations

  • Thomas Heldt
    • 1
  1. 1.Institute for Medical Engineering & Science, Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyCambridgeUSA

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer International Publishing AG 2018
  • Publisher Name Springer, Cham
  • eBook Packages Medicine Medicine (R0)
  • Print ISBN 978-3-319-65797-4
  • Online ISBN 978-3-319-65798-1
  • Series Print ISSN 0065-1419
  • Series Online ISSN 2197-8395
  • Buy this book on publisher's site